Menu

Drupal.org Maintenance: June 16th 4PM PDT (June 16th 23:00 UTC)

June 13th, 2014

Drupal.org will be affected by our ISP’s maintenance window starting Monday, June 16th, 16:00 PDT (June 16th, 23:00 UTC) and ending Monday, June 16th, 18:00 PDT (June 17th, 01:00 UTC). Our ISP will be upgrading the firmware on the customer aggregation routers, and we expect to see a 10‒15 minute disruption in traffic sometime during…

June 2014 Internet Explorer Updates

June 10th, 2014

Microsoft Security Bulletin MS14-035 – Critical This security update resolves two publicly disclosed vulnerabilities and fifty-seven privately reported vulnerabilities in Internet Explorer. The most severe vulnerabilities could allow remote code execution if a user views a specially crafted Web page using Internet Explorer. An attacker who successfully exploited the most severe of these vulnerabilities could…

Everything You Need to Know About the CSS Property

June 10th, 2014

Introduction If you’ve ever noticed “that flicker” in WebKit-based browsers while performing certain CSS operations, especially CSS transforms and animations, then you’ve most likely come across the term “hardware acceleration” before. The CPU, GPU, and Hardware Acceleration In a nutshell, Hardware Acceleration means that the Graphics Processing Unit (GPU) will assist your browser in rendering…

Opera 22 released

June 3rd, 2014

Opera 22 (based on Chromium 35) for Mac and Windows and for Android is out! Here’s what that means for web developers. CSS background blending modes Support for the background-blend-mode CSS property is now enabled by default. This feature allows you to control how background images and background colors blend. Check out a demo, or…